NCAA Soccer – 2012 AWK Award Semi-Finalists

posted by All White Kit
Friday, January 4, 2013 at 8:18am EST

All White Kit offers coverage of women's soccer around the world from a fan's perspective. AWK will feature the latest news, analysis, and commentary on the women's game. Match reports, scores, schedules, standings and opinion pieces will be on share. We aim to become a resource for any follower of women's soccer.

Support women's sports and SHARE this story with your friends!

Without further ado, here are the semi-finalists for the 2012 NCAA AWK Awards. Though the open ballot voting portion of the awards has ended, coaches who received ballots but who haven’t voted yet can still vote, though only for the listed semi-finalists. Finalists will be announced on January 7, with the fan voting opening on the same day. Winners will be announced on January 10.

AWK Coach of the Year

Becky Burleigh – Florida
Anson Dorrance – North Carolina
Mike Friesen – San Diego State
Marci Jobson – Baylor
Mark Krikorian – Florida State
Paul Ratcliffe – Stanford
Jennifer Rockwood – BYU
Markus Roeders – Marquette
Randy Waldrum – Notre Dame
Erica Walsh – Penn State

AWK Rookie of the Year

Janine Beckie – F – Texas Tech
Makenzy Doniak – F – Virginia
Summer Green – F – North Carolina
Ifeoma Onemonu – F – Cal
Cassie Pecht – M – Duke
Cari Roccaro – M/F – Notre Dame
Raquel Rodriguez – M – Penn State
Isabella Schmid – M – Florida State
Emily Sonnett – D – Virginia
Merel Van Dongen – M – Alabama
Mallory Weber – M/F – Penn State
Hannah Wilkinson – F – Tennessee

AWK Golden Glove

Aubrey Bledsoe – Wake Forest
Rachel Boaz – San Diego State
Amanda Engel – Marquette
Adrianna Franch – Oklahoma State
Adelaide Gay – North Carolina
Cynthia Jacobo – Cal State Northridge
Haley Kopmeyer – Michigan
Erin McNulty – Penn State
Emily Oliver – Stanford
Erica Owens – BYU
Abby Smith – Texas
Kelsey Wys – Florida State

AWK Defender of the Year

Natasha Anasi – Duke
Lindsi Lisonbee Cutshall – BYU
Abby Dahlkemper – UCLA
Alina Garciamendez – Stanford
Jaelene Hinkle – Texas Tech
Ines Jaurena – Florida State
Kendall Johnson – Portland
Morgan Johnson – Texas Tech
Kassey Kallman – Florida State
Ally Miller – Marquette
Satara Murray – North Carolina
Rachel Quon – Stanford
Casey Short – Florida State

AWK Midfielder of the Year

Morgan Brian – Virginia
Amber Brooks – North Carolina
Daphne Corboz – Georgetown
Vanessa DiBernardo – Illinois
Crystal Dunn – North Carolina
Julie Johnston – Santa Clara
Holly King – Florida
Kristen Mewis – Boston College
Christine Nairn – Penn State
Mariah Nogueira – Stanford
Raquel Rodriguez – Penn State
Erika Tymrak – Florida

AWK Forward of the Year

Janine Beckie – Texas Tech
Zakiya Bywaters – UCLA
Tiffany Cameron – Ohio State
Renae Cuellar – Oklahoma
Maya Hayes – Penn State
Tiffany McCarty – Florida State
Tesa McKibben – St. Francis (PA)
Carolina Miller – Virginia
Kealia Ohai – North Carolina
Katie Stengel – Wake Forest
Chioma Ubogagu – Stanford
Taylor Uhl – Minnesota
Courtney Verloo – Stanford

Send to Facebook

Post to Twitter Tweet This Post

Support women's sports and SHARE this story with your friends!

Filed Under:  

View Original Post at allwhitekit.wordpress.com

View jennaawk's Full Profile

No one has commented on this yet. Be the first!

Leave Your Comment:  Read our comment policy