Quantcast

Saturday, May 19 Open Thread: Connecticut Wins and Three More Games On LiveAccess For The Night

posted by Swish Appeal
Sunday, May 20, 2012 at 10:17am EDT

In keeping with SB Nation’s innovative use of social media in reshaping sports journalism, our vision is a women's basketball site that goes beyond merely providing game reports; instead, we want to capture the narratives that fuel our passion for the game, while maintaining the critical stance that helps us understand the game better.

Support women's sports and SHARE this story with your friends!

Okay, no open thread yet so here it is:

First, Connecticut beat New York 78-73. Ashja Jones had the game winning shot, and Tina Charles scored 19 points and grabbed 13 boards. Cappie Pondexter led NY with 19 points, 5 rebounds, and 2 assists.

Games tonight:

1. Atlanta Dream at Indiana Fever at 7 PM Eastern/4 PM Pacific

Atlanta begins its defense of its two straight conference championships against MVP Tamika Catchings' team. Bankers Life Fieldhouse also happens to be the same place where the Miami Heat is currently suffering some hard times from the Pacers, and that's the tip of the iceberg.

2. Chicago Sky at Washington Mystics at 7 PM Eastern/4 PM Pacific

Chicago made a lot of moves to build around Sylvia Fowles and most think that this should get the Sky to its first playoff berth. The Mystics made moves to build around Crystal Langhorne but most think these moves aren't going to help the team now or in the future. DC also kicks off its 15th season of hoops.

3. San Antonio Silver Stars at Tulsa Shock at 8 PM Eastern/7 PM Central/5 PM Pacific

Becky Hammon and her team start their season against the same team they finished the regular season off with, if my memory serves right. The Shock hopes to give its fans a competitive team that will be strong in the future with Coach Klop.

ALL GAMES ARE ON WNBA LIVEACCESS. You will have to pay the NBA $4.99 to watch these games because none are on National TV.

Enjoy commenting on the site, and it's mobile at mobile.swishappeal.com or on the iPhone and Android SB Nation apps.

Support women's sports and SHARE this story with your friends!


Filed Under:  

View Original Post at swishappeal.com

View Q McCall's Full Profile

No one has commented on this yet. Be the first!

Leave Your Comment:  Read our comment policy

  |